Previous Editions

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Get updates about news, upcoming events and more

Important Dates

SAPSASA Cross Country

Tuesday 16 May 2023

Reception Excursion-Marine Discovery Centre

Wednesday 17 May 2023

R/A & 45L Assembly - 9.15am

Thursday 18 May 2023

2M Mass 12PM-Reconciliation Week

Wednesday 24 May 2023

4/5B Pentecost Mass 9.15am

Wednesday 31 May 2023

SACPSSA Lacrosse Yr's 3-6

Friday 2 June 2023

Literacy Evening for R-2 Families-5.30pm

Tuesday 6 June 2023

R/M & 6D Assembly 2.15pm

Thursday 8 June 2023

Student Free Day

Friday 9 June 2023

King's Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 12 June 2023

Upcoming Events

R-2 Literacy Information Night

Date: Tuesday 6 June
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Venue: St Bernadette's School - St Mary's

Sunsmart App

Did you know that we are a SunSmart School?

This means that students are required to wear their school hat whilst outdoors if the UV is 3 or above.

Beanies may only be worn outside if the UV is below 3. 

As a school we will continue to monitor this and advise students when they may wear their beanies.  This usually begins to occur during June and through July and August.   

Download the SunSmart App

Scholastic

Issue 3 orders due by the end of week 3!

Place your order

Circus Quirkus 2023

We would like to invite children and their families/carers along to our free Circus at Thebarton Theatre on Sunday 28th May at 11.00am or 2.00pm.

To book your tickets, please email Leanne Houlahan before 4pm Monday 15th of May on lhoulahan@stberna.catholic.edu.au. Please include the following information:

Name of eldest child attending St Bernadette's:
Number of Tickets:
Session Time: 

Find Out More

Parking around Schools

The City of Mitcham regularly monitors the parking around our school.  See the link below for more information about parking.

City of Mitcham - Safe Parking

Social